15th Stetson, International Environmental Law Moot Court 2010-11

As a part of International Year of Youth activity, 15 Stetson International Environmental Law Moot Court Competition (Surana and Surana North India Round) was organised in Mumbai at SNDT Women's University's Law School in 2010.
The theme for this competition was "Oil Spill and Marine Pollution".
11 Teams participated in this moot court competition for three days were NLU, Jodhpur
NLIU, Bhopal,GNLU, Gandhinagar,Nirma University School of Law,USLLS, GGSIPU, New Delhi, HNLU, Raipur, National Law University, Delhi,
RGNUL, Patiala, UILS, Chandigarh, Unison Law School, Dehradun, Amity Law School, New Delhi.

Mr. Ashraf Ahmed Shaikh was the convener and Coordinator for this Moot Court Competition.

This Moot Court was held for three days. In this video we can see the glimpses of opening ceremony, closing ceremony and the footage of final rounds.
The Chief Guest for the inaugural ceremony was Deputy Inspector General Shri S.C. Tyagi of West Coast, Indian Coast Guard Services.

Justice Sindhkar (Former High Court Judge) and Prof. Dr.Dame.Meher Master Moos were the judges for final round.
On this occasion one souvenir was also released in which Mrs. Pratibha PatilHon'ble President of India, Mr. Hamid Ansari Hon'ble Vice President of India, Mrs. Varsha Gaikwad Hon'ble Minister for Women and Child Development Govt. of Maharashtra, Mr. Rajiv Chandra PIO, UNIC, New Delhi, Prof. Chandra Krishnamurthy, Vice Chancellor SNDT Women's University, Justice Mridula Bhatkar of Bombay High Court, Prof. Dr. Dame Meher Master Moos Vice Chancellor OIUCM, Sril Lanka, Ms. Varsha Rokade, Secretary Bar Council of Maharashtra and Goa, Dr. Madhu Madan Registrar of University and Adv. Ashraf Ahmed Shaikh, Convener and Coordinator - Moot Court had sent messages.